tool/hb-downloader/.git
4 years agoMerge pull request #8 from MayeulC/wip-CI master origin/HEAD origin/master v0.5.0b
Mayeul Cantan [Tue, 8 May 2018 07:43:41 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Merge pull request #8 from MayeulC/wip-CI

Add basic continuous integration infrastructure
The tests just check that commands are parsed correctly and that the script
doesn't throw an exception when displaying help.

4 years agoIgnore the test/ directory during coverage trough a .coveragerc file
Mayeul Cantan [Tue, 8 May 2018 07:25:04 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Ignore the test/ directory during coverage trough a .coveragerc file

4 years agoFix travis command
Mayeul Cantan [Tue, 8 May 2018 07:18:30 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Fix travis command

4 years agoImprove command line tests
Mayeul Cantan [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:57:15 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Improve command line tests

4 years agoFix small mistake found while implementing CI
Mayeul Cantan [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:37:01 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Fix small mistake found while implementing CI

4 years agoAdd travis and coveralls badges
Mayeul Cantan [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:01:11 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Add travis and coveralls badges

4 years agoAdd basic CI infrastructure for travis
Mayeul Cantan [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 19:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Add basic CI infrastructure for travis

4 years agoMerge next into master
Mayeul Cantan [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:56:17 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Merge next into master

Merge pull request #7

4 years agoBump the version number to 0.5.0 v0.5.0
Mayeul Cantan [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 18:49:30 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Bump the version number to 0.5.0

4 years agoFix argument passing when no argument is specified
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 20:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
Fix argument passing when no argument is specified

4 years agoImprove command line help text
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 20:01:50 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Improve command line help text

4 years agoWrap lines to 79 characters in every top-level script
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 19:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Wrap lines to 79 characters in every top-level script

4 years agoChange the introductory message
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 19:22:30 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Change the introductory message

Add a disclaimer, a link to the issue tracker, and change the version
number to be a string.

4 years agoFix the script not downloading when it should
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 19:20:44 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Fix the script not downloading when it should

4 years agoAdd license file
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 09:05:29 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Add license file

Its absence was an oversight, I had always assumed it was there.

4 years agoImprove the readme
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 08:58:19 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Improve the readme

Remove duplicate and stale information, wrap lines to 79 characters.

4 years agoRemove mentions of the cookies.txt file
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 08:30:49 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Remove mentions of the cookies.txt file

This file became useless since we started specifying the cookie value
directly from the command line or the configuration file. This should
make the instructions clearer, as highlighted in #5.

4 years agoDisable debug mode by default
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 08:12:57 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Disable debug mode by default

4 years agoAdd a python3/utf-8 header to every file
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:52:48 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Add a python3/utf-8 header to every file

Also delete a seemingly useless __init__.py file.

4 years agoCompletely remove non cookie-based authentication mechanisms
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:37:28 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Completely remove non cookie-based authentication mechanisms

It seems these weren't working anyway, due to google captcha, and the
cookie-based method is by far the most robust one, plus it adds some
additional security, not having to deal with passwords at all, and
simplifies the code.
Additionally, this makes the initial setup instructions clearer by
having only one method.

Overall, I would argue that logging in is not this script's role,
especially if it starts involving captchas. Feel free to create a
wrapper, or reuse the scrapped code to obtain the _simple_auth cookie
if you feel so inclined :)

Please open an issue if you were still using one of these methods, or
disagree with the reasoning.

This was shortly discussed in #5.

4 years agoAdd supplementary attribution in the Readme
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:16:37 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Add supplementary attribution in the Readme

4 years agoUpdate the Readme with the latest cookies setup instructions
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:03:15 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Update the Readme with the latest cookies setup instructions

4 years agoImprove the default command line help message
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 20:54:40 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Improve the default command line help message

I am not sure why every argument was optionnal before

4 years agoAdd more comand-line interactions: list and download
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 20:52:13 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Add more comand-line interactions: list and download

I am not sure whether this can be called an "interactive" mode or not,
but the additional actions allow to print the list of products or
download them according to criteron that are specified on the command
line.

4 years agoParse more arguments for interactive mode
Mayeul Cantan [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 08:39:32 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Parse more arguments for interactive mode

4 years agoFix download URLs expiring after some time
Mayeul Cantan [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:51:22 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Fix download URLs expiring after some time

The download URLs have a time to live, and expire after a while.
This patch groups the download per bundle (or what corresponds to a
"key" in the API, such as a store purchase), and renews the keys before
starting to download a group.

4 years agoImprove download size reporting: IEC prefixes and larger size support
Mayeul Cantan [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 12:50:17 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Improve download size reporting: IEC prefixes and larger size support

Switch to IEC-standard *kibibyte* naming convention.
Use the greatest known prefix, even if the download size is larger.

4 years agoFix download size being reported incorrectly
Mayeul Cantan [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 12:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Fix download size being reported incorrectly

Fix logic in the prefix-determining loop.

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Mayeul Cantan [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 15:44:13 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Update README.md

Add a link to the recently-enabled issue tracker.
Add code tags to make the README easier to read.

4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from bspeice/patch-1
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 20:56:03 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Merge pull request #1 from bspeice/patch-1

Update README.md

4 years agoUpdate README.md
bspeice [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 17:16:44 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
Update README.md

Fix git clone URL to point to the forked version.

4 years agoFix the hash function
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 11:56:44 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Fix the hash function

file.write() was broken after the update to python 3

4 years agoAdd a workaround for wrong filesize values
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 11:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Add a workaround for wrong filesize values

I have one file that reports a size of 7.4e-323 for an unknown reason.
The filesizes in the initial listing appear to be also wrong, maybe due
to the python 3 conversion.

4 years agoAdd a plain cookie authentication mechanism
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 11:03:10 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Add a plain cookie authentication mechanism

4 years agoConversion to python 3
Mayeul Cantan [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 11:10:11 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Conversion to python 3

6 years agoAdded ability to resume downloads. Refactored so that checksums and file existence...
Brian Schkerke [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 09:40:46 +0000 (04:40 -0500)]
Added ability to resume downloads.  Refactored so that checksums and file existence are checked prior to download in order to provide accurate status.

6 years agoAdded overall progress messages. Added several flushes to console output intended... v0.40-beta
Brian Schkerke [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 16:32:56 +0000 (11:32 -0500)]
Added overall progress messages.  Added several flushes to console output intended to show progress.

6 years agoFixing the exception inheritance hierarchy; fixing unrefactored reference to ConfigData.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 22:12:13 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Fixing the exception inheritance hierarchy; fixing unrefactored reference to ConfigData.

6 years agoFix for missing cookies file.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:28:31 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
Fix for missing cookies file.

6 years agoFix for cookie file not existing upon initial load.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:25:42 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Fix for cookie file not existing upon initial load.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agoReplacing humble_api.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:16:25 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
Replacing humble_api.

6 years agoUpdating version for new release creation. v0.32-beta
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 20:45:33 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
Updating version for new release creation.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 20:34:49 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

# Conflicts:
# README.md

6 years agoBug fix on imports.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 20:34:28 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
Bug fix on imports.

6 years agoFormatting cleanup.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:21:34 +0000 (14:21 -0500)]
Formatting cleanup.

6 years agoAddition of README contents; results of failed attempt to use PyInstaller and py2exe...
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:18:40 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
Addition of README contents; results of failed attempt to use PyInstaller and py2exe; addition of files missing from last commit.

6 years agoCatch HumbleCredentialException at login.
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:15:20 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
Catch HumbleCredentialException at login.

6 years agoAddition of command line arguments, clean up around configuration, removal of circula...
Brian Schkerke [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:10:52 +0000 (13:10 -0500)]
Addition of command line arguments, clean up around configuration, removal of circular dependency.

6 years agoReorganization (Python purists will hate me).
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 23:45:19 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
Reorganization (Python purists will hate me).

6 years agoReorganization (Python purists will hate me).
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 23:43:11 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
Reorganization (Python purists will hate me).

6 years agoUpdate README.md
Brian Schkerke [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:45:49 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Update README.md

6 years agoBegin implementation of YAML config rather than roll-your-own travesty.
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 02:12:47 +0000 (20:12 -0600)]
Begin implementation of YAML config rather than roll-your-own travesty.

6 years agoBegin implementation of YAML config rather than roll-your-own travesty.
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 02:09:40 +0000 (20:09 -0600)]
Begin implementation of YAML config rather than roll-your-own travesty.

6 years agoBegin implementation of YAML config rather than roll-your-own travesty.
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 02:09:08 +0000 (20:09 -0600)]
Begin implementation of YAML config rather than roll-your-own travesty.

6 years agoFurther janitorial work cleaning up my ignorance.
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 01:36:28 +0000 (19:36 -0600)]
Further janitorial work cleaning up my ignorance.

6 years agoComments, license.
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 01:11:11 +0000 (19:11 -0600)]
Comments, license.

6 years agoComments.
Brian Schkerke [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 00:52:35 +0000 (18:52 -0600)]
Comments.

6 years agoInitial commit.
talonius [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 15:55:58 +0000 (09:55 -0600)]
Initial commit.

6 years agoCreate README.md
talonius [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 15:48:12 +0000 (09:48 -0600)]
Create README.md