]> wolfpit.net Git - tool/Arch-pacman/.git/commit
Report missing directory if we can not initialise alpm library
authorAllan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
Sun, 21 Jul 2013 06:48:31 +0000 (16:48 +1000)
committerAllan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:02:06 +0000 (13:02 +1000)
commit48861f509a817649f6cbda63e5ed253bdebc4f56
tree5640c73c38852991f005a0ddc4de5c88e39a2343
parentd7bd40045c5a8c1240800bddf61ddac3fa4bd3d2
Report missing directory if we can not initialise alpm library

When pacman failed to initialise the alpm library due to the database
directory being missing (either via the root not existing or the database
directory itself not existing), it just printed the non-informative
message "could not find or read directory".  Add the directory
information the the error output.  E.g.:

error: failed to initialize alpm library
(could not find or read directory: /this/does/not/exist/var/lib/pacman/)

Signed-off-by: Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>
src/pacman/conf.c